Look for the blessings

Here it is the day after my birthday, I won’t say how young only to say I was guessed to be 45. 🙂 I will take it.   Unexpected compliments are blessings. 🙂

I work at a hospital casual on call just to keep busy and I really enjoy being around people  This position is a blessing.

I have realized today that I have many people in my life that care for me and support me going through a tough personal time.  Another blessing.

As I went through today, I choose to count my blessings. They were many.

I realized how much time I have spent focusing on the negatives. Time to change that.

When it’s raining out,  the sun is always above the clouds, we can’t always see it, but it’s there.

As I was out and about today, I heard the birds singing,,,, Yes they were singing in the rain,  they were not complaining but singing. 🙂

I spent my day today with special ladies from my church group and was cherished. It was lovely to enjoy cake and coffee and yes we did pray together. Another blessing.

Hint: Prayer works to keep our focus on being thankful and also help us to cease from judging others as we instead pray for them.

Later, after my shift at the hospital, I enjoyed being spoiled by my oldest daughter and my youngest son. I am blessed.

As I sit and contemplate my life, I am excited about the future, Why?  Because I  see how much I have been given.  I am blessed

So, basically, I am encouraging you no matter where you are or what you are going through, look for the blessings and as you do, you will be empowered, and encouraged.

It is changing your focus from looking “down” to looking  “up” It really makes a difference in your whole being.

Try it, I would love to hear your feedback.

Till next time,

 

KP

Leave a Reply

